1、浙江农业商贸职业学院2016/2017学年第二学期2016级跨境电商英语期末试卷出卷人:王 群 考试时间:90分钟 考试形式:开卷 共8页_系_级 专业 班 姓名 学号_题型IIIIIIIVV总分阅卷人分值2030301010100得分第I卷第I卷(1-4页)包括写作与阅读两部分,答题时间为45分钟。卷I和答题纸在开考时分发。Part I Writing (10*2=20)Directions: For this part, you are allowed 20 minutes to write two short passages. You should include in your pa
2、ssages all the given information. You should write at least 60 words but not more than 100 words for each passage. Write your passages on Answer Sheet.Section AWrite an-email to Li Hua, a friend of yours, answering his questions about how to write the description of a product. The necessary informat
3、ion below should be included.1. 一个优秀的产品描述有助于买家了解产品并形成下单意向。2. 由于买家都为境外客户,需要使用英文填写一切产品信息。3. 必须将买家比较关注的产品的特色、功能、服务、包装及运输信息等展示出来。4. 还应当包括产品的包装及配件信息、付款方式、物流方式、售后服务及承诺。Section BWrite an email to one of your customer, reminding her of a quick payment. The necessary information below should be included.1. 你
4、所挑选的商品是本店最畅销的。2. 该商品因其优良的品质和具竞争力的价格而深受欢迎。3. 此商品现存货不多,很快就会售完。4. 如果您现在购买,我们会给你10%的折扣。5. 一旦确认支付,将在24小时内发出。Part II Reading prehension (10*3=30)Directions: In this part, there is a passage. You are required to finish Section A, Section B and Section C after reading the passage through carefully. You can
5、have 25 minutes to do the work. Please give your answers on Answer Sheet.CBE and omnichannelare the main trends of the global market. Lets take a look at the reasons why the values of CBE are widely recognized among APEC economies and why CBE is empowering SMEs to enter the global value chain. Asia-
6、Pacific region has bee the dominant region in the global economy, growing faster than any other, at a rate of 35.2% year on.The values of CBE to global SMEs are recognized among APAC economies because of two major reasons. First is the disruptive force in economies that are undergoingmassive politic
7、al, social and economic changesto support CBE. Even traditionally closed economies are putting CBE at the highest priority on their digital 2020 agenda. Second, SMEs are fast-growing due to disruptive innovation. By applying new sets of rules, values and models which ultimately disrupt and/or overta
8、ke existing markets by displacing earlier technologies and alliances, these innovative SMEs create new markets.(1)International research conducted by University of South Californiarevealed that 74% of businesses surveyed considered CBE as the key disruptive force on their economy over the next three
9、 years, 82% indicated that CBE would have great impact on SMEs over the next three years, and 48% said that CBE would have greater priority for their pany strategy and development.Domestic markets have bee mature and saturated. CBE is the most logical way for future growth. Governments around the wo
10、rld have recognized emerce as an engine of future economic growth, especially in supporting SMEs to expand cross-border. Supportive policies boost the development of CBE.International research conducted by Payvisionshowed that 70% of panies surveyed indicated that selling products and services overs
11、eas has proven to be profitable. While 40% indicated thatemerging marketswere their primary focus, and 45% indicate that China will be their main focus in the future.CBE is empowering SMEs to enter global value chain, to survive in a mature and saturated petitive domestic market, increase their spee
12、d of development and broaden their business opportunities.(2)SMEs with high internet and technology usage grow 2.1 times faster than SMEs that do not leverage technology, regardless of the industry.60-80% of emerce exporters survive their first year in business pared with a 30-50% survival rate for
13、traditional businesses. Emerce firms on average export to 30-40 different economies pared with 3-4 economies for traditional exporters. Thats 10 times more opportunities for business growth.Using CBE the business risks are reduced to a level with lower intensity of petition in overseas markets, and
14、wider reach of global markets. CBE offers more flexibility and lower barriers, no geographical restrictions, thus it increases the profit margins for sellers and saves money for global buyers.Under CBE industry,B2B is the leading force in driving the industry forward.Lets take a look at the number o
15、f global B2B. According to Frost and Sullivan report (LINK), it is estimated that in 2020, the total global transactional volume in B2B business will be twice the size of B2C business, with 6.7 trillion USD revenue.According to 2015 emerce marketplace data, in China, in terms of cross-border sales,
16、B2C revenue dwarfed with $221m in B2B. Chinese emerce market reached USD 2.3 trillion in 2015 and almost 70% came from B2B (China Internet Watch).In absolute terms, the European B2B emerce market is growing at a faster rate than the B2C sector. Yet, the B2B sector still has major growth opportunity.
17、 More than 50% of panies make purchases through emerce, but less than 22% of panies are actually selling through emerce.With the integrated online B2B platforms, a plete service chain is moved online, shortening the purchasing cycle and cutting the cost through less middlemen. Buying in bulk also me
18、ans an enhanced logistics efficiency. And with larger order size, businesses are more inclined to enter this business with more profit margins.Did you know that Prada makes about 20% of their collection in China? Miuccia Prada told theWall Street Journal, “Sooner or later, it will happen to everyone
19、 because Chinese manufacturing is so good.Their skill set is better, their finishing is better, and they can handle that type of fashion.” This example illustrates the demand from overseas markets for Chinese high quality products. I believe with the increasing productivity and improved product qual
20、ity, made-in-China products will be tested and recognized with good reputation in the global markets! Over 40% of apparel sold in the US is made in China. For B2B demand by the rest of the world for machinery parts that are made in China will be double that of the US by 2022. Quality reputation is b
21、eing restored.Around the world, puters and other Machinery, Automotive, Pharmaceutical, Petroleum & Minerals, are leading the B2B rankings for many years, as the early adopters. But lets be clear about these numbers; lately many new categories are on the rise. Look at apparel, only ranking around 5%
22、 is already bringing solid business to China. Good quality products will grow every industry/sector in CBE.Section AChoose 10 from the 12 BOLD words or phrases in the passage to plete the following sentences with their appropriate forms.1. 药物治疗对这个病人毫无效果。 The medication didnt _ the patients illness.2
23、. 有迹象表明,中学生作弊可能正在上升。 There is evidence that high school cheating may be_.3. 我授权我的代理人处理此项交易。 I_my agent to make the deal for me.4. 你不需要担心那一点,我们可以用现有的资金。 You neednt worry about that; we can_the money that is already available.5. 价值链分析为成本管理提供了一个分析框架。 The_analysis provides a theoretical framework for an
24、alyzing cost management.6. 他的收入因疾病而锐减。 His ine _ sharply because of disease.7. 旧车买卖的市场已趋饱和。 The market is_with the used cars.8. 他们的技能对于视觉界面设计非常重要。 Their_is particularly important in visual interface design.9. 非洲是世界上正在展露头角的地区。 Africa is now the_area of the world.10. 西方文化的影响具有高度的破坏性。 The impact of Wes
25、tern civilization has been highly_.Section BTranslate into Chinese the paragraphs underlined in the passage.1. _2. _Section CAnswer the following questions briefly according to the passage.1. What are the main trends of global market?_2. What are the major reasons for APAC economies recognizing the
26、values of CBE to SMEs?_3. Why have the governments around the world recognized emerce as an engine of future economic growth?_4. Why does the author think B2B is the leading force in driving the industry forward?_5. What did Miuccia Prada think of made-in-China products?_第II 卷第II卷(5-8页)包括词汇与术语、翻译和简短
27、回答三个部分,答题时间为45分钟。卷II在开考45分钟时分发。Part III Words & Terms (1*30=30)Directions: For this part, you are allowed 15 minutes to finish Section A, Section B and Section C concerning the words, phrases and terms we have learned in the textbook. Please write your answers on Answer Sheet.Section AMatch the word
28、s in Column A with their meanings in Column B.Column AColumn B1. moderate2. revenue3. discount4. retailing5. potential6. discretion7. entity8. categorize9. pensation10. specificationa. the activities involved in selling modities directly to consumersb. the entire amount of ine before any deductions
29、are madec. the act of reducing the selling price of merchandised. to place into or assign to a categorye. a detailed description of design criteria for a piece of work f. capable of developing into the particular kind of person or thing mentioned g. that which is perceived or known or inferred to ha
30、ve its own distinct existence (living or nonliving) h. something (such as money) given or received as payment or reparation (as for a service or loss or injury) i. the power of making free choices unconstrained by external agencies j. being within reasonable or average limits; not excessive or extre
31、meSection Bplete the following sentences with the phrases in the box. Change the forms if any.a diversity oftake into accountput oneself in shoesbe unique toin bulkbe accessible tomake pensation forset foot innarrow downapply to1. They just _the entrance, when a well-dressed man approached them.2. H
32、aving _stocks in your portfolio will lower your risk.3. Of course, you still select the brand if you know it to _the product list. 4. I started painting with coffee because I wanted a cheaper medium that _me. 5. If you are forced to take action, do not do anything until you have a perfect plan which
33、 will _everything that can happen. 6. Cut down on the packaging materials by buying_.7. Sincewewantthecontactlistto _eachuser,wewillimplementaloginfunctionaspartof the application.8. As a result of your fault, you should _our loss. 9. Theseregulations_everyone,withoutexception. 10. Youneed totakesom
34、etimeto_and understand them. Section CWrite out the Chinese meanings of the terms in Column A. TermsMeanings1. customs clearance2. OEM3. partial refund4. digit bar code5. quality-price ratio 6. favorites7. CPM(cost per mille)8. forwarding agent 9. certification report10. transaction conversion rate1
35、.2.3.4.5.6.7.8.9.10.Part IV Translation from English to Chinese (2*5=10)Directions: For this part, you are allowed 15 minutes to translate the following sentences into Chinese. Please write your answers on Answer Sheet.1. Due to the excessive dependence on traditional sales model, long transaction d
36、uration, relatively less profit margins and some other problems, traditional foreign trade is increasingly unfavorable to the business development of small and medium foreign trade panies2. If there is no Cancel Order button, please note that if you paid by credit card, the Cancel Order and Request
37、Order Cancellation buttons will be available after 24 hours since you paid because the payment will be verified by our system within 24 hours.3. For instance, a product, if sold by piece, with free shipping and at a reasonable price, sells well, but sells badly, if sold by piece, with free shipping
38、and at a higher profit rate.4. While platforms such asTwitter,FacebookandGoogle+have a larger amount of monthly users, The visual media sharing based mobile platforms however, garner a higher interaction rate in parison and have registered the fastest growth and have changed the ways in which consum
39、ers engage with brand.5. If the parcel was returned due to Suppliers default, which shall be determined by the terms and conditions set forth in these Dispute Rules, this will not be considered as a Buyers responsibility, and Buyer will not be required to pensate Supplier for the shipment charges. P
40、art V Brief Answers (2*5=10)Directions: For this part, you are allowed 15 minutes to give brief answers to the following questions according to the texts we have learned. Please write your answers on Answer Sheet.1. What are the main problems of China Cross-border E-merce?2. What you should do if you want to sell on Amazon?3. What are the marketing tools Aliexpress offers?4. What are the principles in choosing the right logistics?5. What is customer service of the cross-border e-merce?